S. Gaponov
IPM RAS / About / Persons / S. Gaponov / Man and his Work

Man and his Work

In: «Poisk-NN\', № 3 (142), March 2012

To become a personality and fully realize his potential, man needs to be engaged in the work of his life. The work that man would put all his mind and soul in. The work that would fill man with enthusiasm, stir up his hidden talents and help him gain an insight into the laws of universe through the on-hand experience.

On March 5, 2012 Sergey Viktorovich Gaponov, Doctor of physical and mathematical sciences, professor, academician, laureate of the USSR State Prize for science and technology, marks his 75th anniversary. Just to list all of his scientific and social activities would take most of this page. But the work of his life, no doubt, has been the foundation in Nizhny Novgorod of a research institute under the Russian Academy of Science, the Institute for Physics of Microstructures.

The research interests of the IPM RAS founder and the founder/leader of the scientific school for «Metal superlattices and nanocluster structures. Physics and technology of multilayer and nanocluster structures based on metals and superconductors' lie, primarily, in the fundamental science. His specific areas include laser physics, radiation-matter interaction, x-ray optics, superconductivity, physics of solid-state nanostructures. They also cover solution of applied problems, such as development of lasers and laser processing facilities; the physical principles of laser ablation and thin film deposition; development of multilayer x-ray optics, the physics underlying its technology, and some applications; development of the physical principles underlying technology of high-temperature superconductor films and device designing on their basis; construction and application of scanning probe microscopes for research and technological tasks. The entire range of these issues was addressed by Academician S. V. Gaponov in nearly 190 publications.

He began his professional career in 1965 after graduation from the Gorky polytechnical institute with a diploma in radio engineering.
1964-1978: technician, engineer, chief engineer, leading designer, head of division, head of laboratory at the Gorky «Salute\' Institute.
1978-1992: Head of division of solid-state technology and semiconductor devices, Head and later Director of the solid-state physics department, vice-Director of the Institute of Applied Physics RAS.
1993-2009: Director of the Institute for Physics of Microstructures of the Russian Academy of Science.
2009-present: Advisor at the Russian Academy of Science.

Sergey Viktorovich Gaponov is a USSR State Prize winner (1991) for achievements in the field of multilayer x-ray optics.

Department of Education of the Nizhny Novgorod region, Editorial Board of the «Poisk-NN\' journal offer Sergey Viktorovich Gaponov hearty congratulations on his 75th birthday and wishes of good health, happiness, inspiration and fruitful scientific activity for many years ahead!

© 2000—2018, IPM RAS.
E-mail: director@ipmras.ru

Address: Academicheskaya Str., 7, Afonino, Nizhny Novgorod region, Kstovsky district, Kstovo region, 603087, Russia

Phone: +7 831 4179473,
Fax: +7 831 4179464,
Mail address: GSP-105, Nizhny Novgorod, 603950, Russia

РусскийEnglish
Гапонов С. В.

Человек и его Дело

Статья в газете «Поиск-НН», № 3 (142) март 2012 г.

Чтобы человек состоялся как личность, ему необходимо Дело с большой буквы. Дело, которое было бы точкой приложения всех сил его разума и души. Дело, которое бы наполняло человека энтузиазмом, пробуждало скрытые способности и помогало на практике познавать законы мира.

5 марта 2012 г. у Сергея Викторовича Гапонова — доктора физико-математических наук, профессора, академика, лауреата Государственной премии СССР в области науки и техники — юбилей: 75 лет со дня рождения. Только перечисление направлений его научной и общественной деятельности заняло бы значительное место на этой странице. А вот Делом его жизни, думаю, что можно с уверенностью сказать, стало создание на нижегородской земле научного института Российской академии наук — Института физики микроструктур.

Научные интересы основателя Института физики микроструктур РАН, а также основателя и лидера научной школы «Металлические сверхрешетки и нанокластерные структуры. Физика и технология многослойных и нанокластерных структур на основе металлов и сверхпроводников» связаны, прежде всего, с фундаментальной наукой. Это физика, в том числе: физика лазеров, взаимодействие излучения с веществом, рентгеновская оптика, сверхпроводимость, физика твердотельных наноструктур. Это и решение таких прикладных задач, как разработка лазеров и лазерных технологических установок, физических основ лазерной абляции и напыления тонких пленок, создание многослойной рентгеновской оптики, физических основ ее технологии и некоторых приложений, построение физических основ технологии пленок высокотемпературных сверхпроводников, построение некоторых приборов на их основе, построение и использование для исследовательских и технологических целей сканирующих зондовых микроскопов. По перечисленным вопросам академиком опубликовано около 190 работ.

Его профессиональная карьера началась после окончания в1965 г. Горьковского политехнического института по специальности радиотехника.
1964-1978 гг. — техник, инженер, ст. инженер, ведущий конструктор, начальник. сектора, начальник лаборатории Горьковского института «Салют».
1978-1992 гг. — заведующий отделом твердотельной технологии и полупроводниковых приборов, заведующий отделением физики твердого тела, директор отделения, заместитель директора Института прикладной физики РАН.
1993-2009 гг.- директор Института физики микроструктур Российской академии наук.
С 2009 г. — советник РАН.

Гапонов Сергей Викторович — лауреат Госпремии СССР (1991) за работы в области многослойной рентгеновской оптики.

Министерство образования Нижегородской области, редакция журнала «Поиск-НН» поздравляют Сергея Викторовича Гапонова с 75-летием со дня рождения и желают ему здоровья, радости, добра, вдохновения, благополучия и многих лет плодотворной научной деятельности!

© 2000—2018, ИФМ РАН.
E-mail: director@ipmras.ru

Фактический адрес: ул. Академическая, д. 7, д. Афонино, Нижегородская обл., Кстовский район, 603087, Россия
Схема проезда, Документ WordТелефоны сотрудников (240 Kбайт)

Tелефон: (831) 417–94–73,
Факс: (831) 417–94–64,
Адрес для писем: ГСП-105, Нижний Новгород, 603950, Россия